Summertime Instagram-O-Rama

My last Instagram-o-rama post was on April 17th. If I wait another two months until the next, there’s a good chance it’ll be dominated by baby shower photos and shots of baby toes, lips, and eyelashes. Fair warning.

4

A family photo for the Fourth of July

4th

And another showing how large our boy is getting.

26

Since my thesis is on hiatus, I’ve been working a little. Hoping this here six year old Toshiba lasts just a little longer.

belly

Twenty weeks at Dry Tortugas on the left.  Thirty weeks on the right.

g

Precious, sleepy Geoff

ml

Not a great deal of concern about energy conservation at this point. Seventy-two during the day and sixty-nine at night with all fans on helicopter speed.

photo (21)

Lovely rainbow beans that have done marvelously. I’ve frozen around twenty quarts.

photo (22)

First batch of homemade dill pickles.

photo (23)

Fresh-baked zucchini bread for snacking and freezing. For this batch I used mostly molasses instead of sugar and it was wonderful.

photo (24)

The garden goodness I experience every day.

photo (25)

Sweet bird house my dad got me for my birthday that looks like a miniature version of our house.

photo (26)

I’m 24!

photo (27)

Every pregnant woman should purchase an exercise ball as soon as she gets a pink plus sign. 

photo (28)

On my last trip to Chattanooga for a prenatal appointment, I stopped at a rest area and ill-advisedly got a Cherry Coke. Subconsciously, I knew I shouldn’t be drinking it and dropped the entire can all over myself and my car.

toe

Summertime toes that, so far, haven’t become swollen.

Leave a Reply

