Now, what is it that you’re doing?

What I “do”:

  • pray
  • nurture my relationship with my husband and daily think of ways I can improve my most prized possession, my marriage
  • read
  • write
  • think
  • learn
  • do my best to be available for my parents and family at all times should they my help in anything
  • complete assignments for graduate courses as I prepare to write a thesis on cultural linguistics in the eighteenth century
  • prepare at least one, if not two or three, meals at home each day
  • make plans to achieve our financial goals
  • look for ways to be frugal
  • talk to my neighbors
  • work
  • travel
  • make travel plans
  • hang clothes on the line

To many people’s dismay, there is no single verb that labels what I “do.”

Leave a Reply

